Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘Worldliness’ Book Review September 22, 2012

Title: Worldliness: Resisting the Seduction of a Fallen World

Author: C.J. Mahaney, Craig Cabaniss, Bob Kauflin, Dave Harvey, and Jeff Purswell

Date I Finished Reading: January 7,2012

My Rating: 5/5

This was an amazing resource for me. The authors did a great job at humbly and biblically presenting their convictions. The topics include God, my heart, music, media, stuff, clothes and how to properly love the world ( when I say this I mean loving people in the world, not worldly things themselves).

I found this book to be practical, encouraging and convicting. It touches on everyday aspects of life that we often don’t really think about ( or at least not me…).  God’s word say that in EVERYTHING  we do, let it be done to his glory ( 1 Corinthians 10:31).  The authors of this book encourage us, and instruct us in doing this.

You can purchase a copy of this book by using the following link: http://www.amazon.com/Worldliness-Resisting-Seduction-Fallen-World/dp/1433502801/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348430364&sr=1-1&keywords=worldliness

 

Leave a Reply

