Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘I Kissed Dating Goodbye’ Book Review September 25, 2012

Title: I Kissed Dating Goodbye: A New Attitude Toward Romance and Relationships

Author: Joshua Harris

Date I Finished Reading: August 3, 2012

My Rating: 5/5

Joshua Harris’ book presents an idea to our generation that sadly has been lost in our society… not dating. Dating is considered normal nowadays. But at what price? And who ever said that normal means it is good? In his book Joshua Harris does an amazing job at humbly, honesty and biblically presenting evidence on the downfalls of the dating mentality, the flaws in this method, and what the bible has to say about the matter…

I thoroughly appreciated this book. Joshua Harris is a real, down-to-earth and practical author. This work strengthened my stance on why I believe what I believe on this matter. I highly recommend this book to any teen or young adult. Just remember to read it with an open mind and heart…

(Note: This book is on relationships. It is very open and  honest in doing so, and does speak on the physical aspects of relationship.)

If you would like to find a coy of this book, you can do so at the following link: http://www.amazon.com/Kissed-Dating-Goodbye-Joshua-Harris/dp/1590521358/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1348587051&sr=8-1&keywords=i+kissed+dating+goodbye

 

Leave a comment