Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘Dug Down Deep’ Book Review September 27, 2012

Title: Dug Down Deep: Unearthing What I Believe and Why It Matters

Author: Joshua Harris

Date I Finished Reading: September 23, 2012

Rating: 5/5

My youth group is starting a study on this book, and I am so excited! This book is a great resource to add to your library. In it Joshua Harris speaks on the meanings of christian beliefs. Christian orthodoxy. The flesh. He is such a great author. I believe part of the reason I enjoyed this book is how real he is. He speaks of his own testimony, he speaks openly, he speaks honestly. I believe that this made his book so much more effective. I really don’t have the time to get too specific about the content of the book, but I would definitely say that this is worth reading, and encourage you to do so.

Note: Joshua is a very honest author, he does not skirt around the issues of sins such as lust. I would advise this book for teens and adults, but would be more hesitant to recommend it to a younger audience.

You can find this book by following this link: http://www.amazon.com/Dug-Down-Deep-Building-Truths/dp/1601423713

 

One Response to “‘Dug Down Deep’ Book Review”

  1. Taylor Says:

    I loved this book!!!! It was really encouraging to me. Ya’ll should read it if you haven’t done so! 😉


Leave a Reply

