Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘ the Hiding Place’ Book Review September 27, 2012

Title: the Hiding Place

Author: Corrie ten Boom with John Sherrill and Elizabeth Sherrill

Date I Finished Reading: August 18, 2012

My Rating: 5/5

This book is a treasure. Truly. When I read about how sold out Corrie and her family was to the Lord, I cried. It is so very inspiring to read the account of women who loved and served their savior to the point of risking their lives.  The fact that through all they endured, they never once denounced their faith or turned from God is astounding. When I read this I became so convicted at how much I take my God and my freedom for granted. This book is a heart-touching, eye-opening true story that I think everyone should read.

You can find a copy of this book by following this link: http://www.amazon.com/The-Hiding-Place-John-Sherrill/dp/0800794052/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1348772472&sr=8-1&keywords=hiding+place

 

2 Responses to “‘ the Hiding Place’ Book Review”

  1. dionnemast Says:

    I agree! An awesome read! 🙂


Leave a Reply

