Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘the Slumber of Christianity’ Book Review September 27, 2012

Title: the Slumber of Christianity: Awakening a Passion for Heaven on Earth

Author: Ted Dekker

Date I Finished Reading: August 25, 2012

My Rating: 2/5

I really put off reading this book for quite some time. I just was really unsure what to expect. Ted Dekker made some okay points in his book, but nothing really deep or eye-opening. Dekker used hardly any scripture to support his facts. I mean , a few passages poke in here and there, but mainly he used quotes from fiction books he has written, and his own opinion. I personally prefer to read books that are supported by scripture. There was also a couple of just really weird and disturbing things in his book.  Overall, I would say that I definitely do not recommend this book.

To find a copy of this book you can follow this link: http://www.amazon.com/The-Slumber-Christianity-Awakening-Passion/dp/B000F7BP8E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1348776748&sr=8-1&keywords=the+slumber+of+christianity

 

Leave a Reply

