Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

Love… September 30, 2012

Let’s face it. We girls are daydreamers. We wait anxiously wondering what falling in love will feel like. We are impatient for our prince charming to ride in. I do not know about you, but myself, I sometimes become guilty of being so wrapped up in thinking and dwelling on the love that is to come (and sometimes becoming frustrated that I don’t know who he is or even if God has marriage in his plan for me)… that I forget about the love that has laid down his life for me. I forget how perfect his love is. I want someone who loves me in spite of my weaknesses and failures… Jesus does. I want someone who I can take my burdens to… He is always there. I want someone who is patient, someone who is compassionate, someone dedicated, trustworthy and strong… Jesus is all of these. He loves me (and you) with a love that is so real, so deep that I can’t comprehend it if I try. He loves me (and you) to the point  that he laid down his life. In ‘Love Song’  Third Day says this (Jesus is the one speaking):

I’ve heard it said that a man would climb a mountain
Just to be with the one he loves.
How many times has he broken that promise?
It has never been done.
I’ve never climbed the highest mountain,
But I walked the hill of Calvary.

Just to be with you, I will do anything
There’s no price I would not pay ,no
Just to be with you, I would give everything
I would give my life away.

I’ve heard it said that a man would swim the ocean
Just to be with the one he loves
All of those dreams are an empty motion.
It can never be done.
I’ve never swam the deepest ocean,
But I walked upon the raging sea.

Just to be with you, I will do anything
There’s no price I would not pay no
Just to be with you, I would give everything
I would give my life away.

I know that you don’t understand
the fullness of My love.
How I died upon the cross for your sins.
And I know that you don’t realize
how much that I give you
But I promise, I would do it all again.

Just to be with you, I’ve done everything
There’s no price I did not pay no
Just to be with you, I gave everything
Yes, I gave my life away.
Just to be with you.

This song so beautifully illustrates to us the depth of God’s love for us. This love is strong. It has to be, in order for him to LAY DOWN HIS LIFE! There is nothing, NOTHING, that can separate us from the love of the father.

For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:38-39)

So I am encouraging you, my fellow young ladies, let’s never forget this. Never forget the love that the father has for us!  As we wait for prince charming to show, let’s not forget about the prince that has already come… the one who loves us more than gold.

 

2 Responses to “Love…”

  1. heard that song on radio the other day. LOVE YA SISTA!


Leave a Reply

