Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘Mockingjay’ Book Review September 30, 2012

Title: Mockingjay (Book Three in the Hunger Games Trilogy)

Author: Suzanne Collins

Date I Finished Reading: August 23,2012

My Rating: 4/5

Okay, so  I finished this book over a month ago and somehow it slipped my mind to put it up here! How?! I haven’t the slightest clue.

For those of you who have delighted yourself in this trilogy, you know how engrossing it can become. My family claimed I obsessed (and I am not too sure that is a false accusation).  Anyway… this trilogy was well written and very enjoyable. I need to refrain for mentioning too many details from the plot, to keep from being a spoiler. However, I will say that this series is a great read that I would recommend. It does contain occasional uses of mild language and much violence. I also need to admit that Mockingjay was, in my mind, not quite as impressive as the first two books. However, it still succeeds in gripping your attention and emotions. You will laugh, cheer, cry, become frustrated, and agitated, but that is just the result of a very talented writer.

You can find a copy of this book by following this link: http://www.amazon.com/Mockingjay-The-Hunger-Games-Book/dp/0439023513/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1349024525&sr=8-1&keywords=mockingjay

 

Leave a Reply

