Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘Unstoppable’ Book Review October 31, 2012

Title: Unstoppable: The Incredible Power of Faith in Action

Author: Nick Vujicic

Date I Finished Reading: October 31,2012

My Rating:5/5

Faith in action is a powerful, encouraging and inspiring thing. Nick Vujicic, author of Life Without Limbs, shares his feelings, convictions and experiences regarding faith in this book. Nick was born without arms or legs, and has grown to become an internationally- known motivational speaker. Using his own experiences, and the story of others, he explores areas such as control, trust, God’s plan for you, love, self-inflicting pain, depression, suicide, and many others.

I did enjoy this book, I enjoyed Nick’s humor, and ability to express his point by telling a story, and he did make some good, thought-provoking statements on faith. However, there were a couple of things I didn’t like. For example, Nick seemed to go off topic several times, and also seemed to be very repetitive at times.Overall, though, this was an encouraging book that I would recommend to you. I WOULD  be cautious of letting younger audiences read, however, due to the fact that drugs, suicide, and sexual slavery are, at times, discussed.

Note: I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review, but my opinions are my own.

You can find this book here: http://www.amazon.com/Unstoppable-Incredible-Power-Faith-Action/dp/0307730883/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1351687302&sr=8-1&keywords=unstoppable+nick+vujicic

 

2 Responses to “‘Unstoppable’ Book Review”

  1. Diane Says:

    I have seen this one around and wondered about it. Thanks for your thoughts and the review. :O)


Leave a Reply

