Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘Call of A Coward’ Book Review November 6, 2012

Title: Call of A Coward: The God of Moses and the Middle-Class Housewife

Author: Marcia Moston

Date I Finished Reading: November 6,2012

My Rating: 5/5

I have often asked myself what my reaction would be if God called me to foreign missions. How would I obey? Would I question? I think that is why I was so intrigued by Marcia’s story of the call God had for her and her family.  When Marcia’s husband informed her that God was calling them to foreign missions in Guatemala, she was hesitant. She attempted to excuse herself, convinced that her life in New Jersey was full of work for the Lord. However, God worked in her heart. They went.  This book is the story of the ups and downs of the Monstons’ time doing God’s work in Guatemala.

I was quickly drawn into this book. Mission work has always interested me, and I love to hear about the work being done abroad. I literally found myself smiling and laughing at the family’s higher points, and nearly in tears as she recounted the trials they experienced. God’s hand was at work in every situation, which was interesting to see unfold. Call of A Coward was an easy read. It is written in a simple format, and with small chapters. I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to you!!

Note: I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. However, my opinions are my own.

You can find this book here: http://www.amazon.com/Call-Coward-Moses-Middle-Class-Housewife/dp/0849947308/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1352225892&sr=8-1&keywords=call+of+a+coward

 

One Response to “‘Call of A Coward’ Book Review”

  1. […] Also, if you are interested in, or enjoy reading books on true missionary accounts, I would recommend the book Call of a Coward. You can read my review on this book here: https://innerbeautyforever.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/call-of-a-coward-book-review/ […]


Leave a Reply

