Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘Micah’ Book Review November 20, 2012

Title: Micah

Author: Dani Ramsey

Date I Finished Reading: November 20,2012

My Rating: 5/5

Micah was similar to many fifteen year old boys in some ways. He was athletic, social, etc. But in another way, he was radically different. Micah possessed a maturity and seriousness about his faith and walk with God that many of us lack. He desired to go into ministry, and to honor and glorify God through the life that he had been given. However, although Micah did touch lives and honor God, it happened in a way that was probably not expected.It was after returning from a mission trip that Micah was diagnosed with Ewing’s Sarcoma, a rare, extremely aggressive form of cancer. This book, written by Micah’s mother, tells the story of how God worked in and through Micah, and his cancer.

As I read this book, I was blown away and touched by the faith and confidence Micah exhibited as he fought cancer. He remained adamant in the fact that God was in control and would be glorified somehow, someway through this cancer. It shares stories of his battle, some of Micah’s writings from this time, as well as other people’s testimonies of how Micah and his story touched them. I thought that this was a great book, and would recommend it to you. I feel as though I have to warn you, though. This book made me examine my own faith and confidence in God, and may have the same effect on you.

Note: I received this book free through the bookcrash program in exchange for my review. However, my opinions are my own.

You can find a copy of this book here:http://www.amazon.com/MICAH-Dani-Ramsey/dp/1622303423/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1353433973&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=dani+ramseyy

 

2 Responses to “‘Micah’ Book Review”

  1. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Blessings, Dani


Leave a Reply

