Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘I Still Believe’ Book Review February 7, 2013

978-1-4143-7559-5Title: I Still Believe: a memoir

Author: Jeremy Camp with David Thomas

Date I Finished Reading: February 7,2013

My Rating: 5/5

“Even when I don’t see, I still believe.”  The words of Jeremy Camp’s song I Still Believe,  have reached out to and connected with thousand of people around the world, as has many of his other songs. But what inspired Jeremy to write these words that he shared with so many people? In this memoir, he shares his testimony and the story (or stories) that inspired and encouraged him in his music.

Jeremy shares his story from his rebellious teenage years, to falling in love, to losing his wife to cancer, being called to the music ministry and to remarrying and starting a family. He tells how God worked in his heart and mind throughout all of this and how God has worked in and through him.

I absolutely loved this book. It has to be one of my favorite memoirs, if not my favorite! Jeremy writes with honesty, humor, and love in an interesting and easy-to-read manner.  He doesn’t try to glorify himself or toot his own horn, but is down-to-earth and humble.

I would definitely recommend this book, especially to someone who is experiencing a hardship or loss and is trying to stay faithful and say for themselves, “I still believe.”

Note: I received a copy of this book free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review, however, my opinions are my own.

You can find a copy of this book here: http://www.amazon.com/I-Still-Believe-Jeremy-Camp/dp/141437559X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360267198&sr=8-1&keywords=i+still+believe

 

Leave a Reply

