Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘To Honor and Trust’ Book Review March 13, 2013

thTitle: To Honor and Trust (Bridal Veil Island)

Authors: Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller

Date I Finished Reading: March 13,2013

My Rating: 5/5

Once you have been hurt, it can sometimes be very hard to forgive, and to trust again. Callie knows this to be very true in her own life. She was once hurt by a man she loved, and now guards her heart against that ever happening again. However, Mr. and Mrs. Bridgeport, her employers we treat her as family, are convinced to help Callie find a suitable husband. Callie is able to dodge their plans, but not without finding  love for herself along the way. But should she really trust Wesley? Can she? Or will he break her heart as well? And with so many different paths and choices, is this God’s plan for her life?

This book ties together many qualities to paint a wonderful picture. Romance, mystery, humor, and history are mixed together in a charming, entertaining, and engaging way, resulting in a very enjoyable read. I was quickly pulled into the plot of this book, becoming attached to the characters, who were well written. I loved the setting of the story as well, one that is a bit more unique and original.

I really do not have any complaints whatsoever about this book, so I can honestly say that I would recommend it to you, if you are anything like me in the fact that you enjoy a good book that captures your attention until the very end.

Note: I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. However, my opinions are my own.

You can find a copy of this book here: http://www.amazon.com/Honor-Trust-Bridal-Veil-Island/dp/0764208888/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1363177715&sr=8-1&keywords=to+honor+and+trust

 

Leave a Reply

