Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘God Girl’ Book Review September 12, 2013

9780800719401Title: God Girl: Becoming The Woman You’re Meant To Be

Author: Hayley DiMarco

Date I Finished Reading: September 2,2013

My Rating: 5/5

I absolutely love when I find a book that is both biblical, and practical. I do. I love when I can be challenged in ways that can be applied in my everyday life. This is one of those books. Directed towards teenage girls, it provides biblical guidance on living as godly young women. Touching on topics from happiness to communication, it offers a biblical perspective on issues that are far too often negatively affected by our culture today.

Hayley did an excellent job when writing this book. She wrote in a way that is easily understood, with it’s humor, comparisons, and stories. It was easy for me to become engaged and interested in what was being said, and often found myself thinking “oh, yeah! I can completely relate!” This writing style, along with the lists of applications at the end of each chapter, helped me to apply what was being taught to my own life, and to examine myself to see where I was and was not showing these godly attributes in my own life.

I would definitely recommend this book to young women. I read it in a single afternoon, and found that it was a simple read, yet was so full of applicable truths!

 

About The Author:

Hayley DiMarco is the best-selling author of more than thirty books, including Dateable, Marriable, Mean Girls, The Woman of Mystery, and hayley_avatar_medCupidity. She spent the early part of her career working for a little shoe company called Nike in Portland, Oregon and Thomas Nelson Publishers in Nashville, Tennessee.

In 2002 Hayley left Nelson and founded Hungry Planet, a company intensely focused on feeding the world’s appetite for truth by producing books and new media, taking on issues of faith and life with a distinctly modern voice. Shortly after founding Hungry Planet, Hayley successfully completed a nationwide executive search for someone to run the company so she could focus on writing. She describes her husband, Michael, as her most successful business acquisition!

 

Leave a Reply

