Inner Beauty Forever

just my thoughts on books and stuff :)

‘When Comes the Spring’ Book Review October 20, 2012

Title: When Comes the Spring (Book Two In the Canadian West Series)

Author: Janette Oke

Date I Finished Reading: October 20,2012

My Rating: 5/5

This was another excellent book in an excellent series by an excellent author! In this book we follow the newlywed Mr. and Mrs. Wynn Delaney as they travel west to live in Beaver Creek. Elizabeth is determined to prove herself to Wynn, and assure them both that she can, indeed, endure life in the rough territory. However, upon arrival, Elizabeth is frustrated, lonely, and feels out-of-place. God is faithful, however, and places into her life the friendship of several indian women…. if only she could break through the communication barrier.

This story was wonderful, and illustrated God’s faithfulness and provision in the lives of his children. It also realistically portrayed the struggle within Elizabeth’s heart to humbly follow her husband’s wisdom and guidance. I absolutely loved the book and have no complaints! I am very excited to continue on in the series 🙂

You can find a copy of this book here:


‘When Calls the Heart’ Book Review September 27, 2012

Title: When Calls the Heart (Book One In the Canadian West series)

Author: Janette Oke

Date I Finished Reading: August 13, 2012

My Rating: 4/5

If you are anything like me, you enjoy a good, clean, christian love story… and historical ones are even better! Janette Oke, author of the well-known Love Comes Softly series, is great at producing these! This story is sweet, touching and inspiring. One thing that I found nice was that the story is set in the Canadian West, not the prairie, as is the case with WAY too many historical novels. The only downfall was that the end was a  bit cheesy.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone. I am hoping to get a chance to finish the series soon…I’ll letchya know what I think!

This book is occasionally  up for the kindle for FREE on… and is right now (but, I’m not sure how long that will last). You can get it right now at this link:

You can get a paper copy of this book here:

If you would like to find a copy of this book you can do so here: